Through years of observation and study, Dr. Maria Montessori identified four natural developmental phases which she called “Planes of Development.” Each plane has easily identifiable sensitive periods for learning and mastery and are, in order: birth to 6, 6 to 12, 12 to 18 and 18 to 24.  The planes are further divided into age appropriate classrooms with materials supporting the specific learning and growth that occurs during those years.

Montessori School of Waukesha offers a full range of programs for children ages 20 months to 8th grade grouped according to children’s developmental phase. For more information, click on the program that is of interest to you.

Pre-Children’s House
Ages 20 months-3 years

Children’s House
Ages 3-6 years (This program includes 4K)

Children’s House Extended Day
Ages 5-6 years, Kindergarten

Grades 1-6

Middle School
Grades 7-8

Extra Curricular Activities
All age groups

Summer Programs
Ages 20 months – 8th grade

Before and after school care is available from 7:00 am to 5:45 p.m.